Auction #53 Critique from Christie Harkin

Christie Harkin, editor at Children’s Books Fitzhenry & Whiteside, is offering an editorial critique. Christie will critique one picture book or a summary/proposal and up to 3 chapters of a novel (juvenile/YA) or a summary/proposal and up to 3 chapters of a non-fiction ms (again, juvenile/YA). This is a wicked opportunity for budding authors.

Here’s a list of Christie’s recent edits :

The Glory Wind (Valerie Sherrard)
The Listening Tree (Celia Lottridge)
Saving ARMPIT (Natalie Hyde)
Tooter’s Stinky Wish (Brian Cretney/Peggy Collins)
Kiss Me! I’m a Prince (Heather McLeod/Brooke Kerrigan)
Kazaak! (Sean Cassidy)
Highway of Heroes (Kathy Stinson)
Tim Horton: From Stanley Cups to Coffee Cups (Don Quinlan).

Thanks so, so much to Christie for this amazing donation: http://www.fitzhenry.ca/

  • This auction will run from today until 11:59 pm Est June 10th and is open internationally.
  • All bids will be in Canadian funds.
  • Bids must increase by at least a dollar.
4 Comments

Filed under Critique

4 responses to “Auction #53 Critique from Christie Harkin

  1. lavenderlines

    I’ll get the ball rolling on this one.
    $30
    And if I win I’ll send Christie confirmation of my payment. 🙂

  2. Raising the stakes to $40. I have a feeling this is going to be a hot auction item!

  3. lavenderlines

    Ah, Helene! My heart! I thought we were buds. :0(
    And on that note I’ll raise it to $42. :op

  4. $100 (I’m selling books on ebay to invite this upon myself — can you say sucker for punishment?)